Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some individuals hold the opinion that firms should cater to local communities with sports and social facilities. Personally, I express a partial disagreement with the notion. While it is not suitable to give them this type of arduous responsibility, companies should use a part of their revenues to fund these constructions.

On the one hand, it is not optimal to force enterprises to support constructing the whole of these facilities. In fact, there are variations in the sizes and incomes of different organizations. Besides, some of them are likely to just start going into business and not able to make revenue. Therefore, requiring these companies to be completely responsible for local development is unfair and illogical and can make them go bankrupt. Consequently, firms should not be in charge of developing local facilities.

On the other hand, corporations should provide money for the development of these facilities. Specifically, as they have decided to establish their locations in local areas, it is the local citizens that they are making profits from. Also, they are exploiting the areas’ natural and human resources. Therefore, it is essential that these companies finance the local development as a means of compensating. All in all, companies should donate a part of the revenues they gain to facilitate the demands of communities.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining the role of companies in implementing changes in local sports and social facilities, I endorse the hypothesis that they should allocate financial resources to partly help these transformations since they may be unable to contribute wholly.