Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some individuals believe that authorities should issue a ban on harmful sports. Others, however, argue that people should be able to freely decide to participate in such activity. Although both views hold a degree of accuracy, I agree with the latter notion because humans and society would experience different levels of benefit.

On the one hand, prohibitions should be implemented against dangerous sports to hamper the possibility of permanent and temporary injuries. In fact, this category of activity usually includes extreme sports that require participants to undergo intensive training and have adept skills and agility. Besides, they are highly demanding on physical stamina. Failing to fulfill any of these prerequisites may make the players badly injured or even dead. Therefore, it is logical for the players to be prohibited from taking part in these exercises.

On the other hand, it is evident that these physical recreations can help to reduce stress from participants. It is scientifically proven that more and more people have come down with a diversity of psychological problems in the modern era. In order to deal with this, many individuals choose to engage in extreme sports for the pleasure and contentment that resulted from. In this way, they can feel more refreshed and happy, which positively impacts their daily life and work. Consequently, the number of mentally ill people can be greatly reduced and the life quality can be improved.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining whether dangerous sports should be banned or not, I endorse the hypothesis that people can indulge in their own favorite activity. Not only would this does good to their mental health but it also mitigates the crisis of mental illnesses that is ever-increasing.