Some people think the newly-built houses should be as same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that modern-built houses should be of the same style as other constructions in the area. Others, however, think that individuals should freely build houses to their own choice. Although both views possess a degree of accuracy, I support the notion that local settings become key factors in this debate.

On the one hand, housing buildings must be similar to those of the region in order to preserve the physical structures and cultural values. In fact, there are places that are historic and hold significant architectural importance. Therefore, houses should be constructed in an identical fashion to not disrupt the general landscapes, or else the whole area’s structure would shift permanently. Consequently, it is optimal for certain places to restrict the alteration in housing style.

On the other hand, some individuals want to have the right to make their choice in this matter. Specifically, development in the technological aspect has enabled people to integrate sophisticated features and apply colossal amenities in their houses. As a result, people can utilize cutting-edge technology to automate their living space and eliminate the arduous burdens of household chores, enormously improving their living quality. For instance, it is prevalent for people to incorporate virtual assistance with the furniture to help them manage trivial details such as turning on the lamp. Consequently, adopting a new housing fashion is greatly beneficial.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining the ultimate style that houses should follow, I endorse the hypothesis that it should rely on the locations’ conditions. While houses should be of the same style in historically and architecturally crucial places, people in other places should be able to freely construct their homes.