Some people think children have the right to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that children should be able to make mistakes. Others, however, advocate that it is essential for parents to prevent children from flaws. Although both views possess a degree of accuracy, I agree with the notion that children must learn to distinguish between mistakes due to inexperience and illicit demeanors because it will be advantageous to the mental development of youngsters.

On the one hand, it is opined that children should be free to fail in order to gain more understanding. In fact, the involvement in unpleasant situations resulted from mistakes can teach children some concrete life lessons and help them to acknowledge that there are consequences to their actions and misdemeanors. As a result, they would exert efforts and establish a set of suitable behaviors to avoid repeating the mistakes in the future. Consequently, making mistakes is beneficial to the maturity and learning process of children.

On the other hand, some parents suggest that children should be guided to circumvent unwanted experiences for the sake of their well-being. Specifically, there are illegal and serious mistakes such as crimes that once children committed, nothing can be done to compensate for their actions. Therefore, children might be imposed punishment and sentenced to prison to pay for their delinquencies, which can ruin their future. Consequently, many people want to protect their children from committing irretrievable acts and losing their chance to lead a happy life.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on determining the ultimate method to deal with juvenile faults, I endorse the idea that children should be taught to draw the line between acceptable and unacceptable mistakes. Accompanied by this mindset, children can thrive and contribute positively to society.