Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shops and on public transports. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people suggest that a ban should be issued on the use of mobile phones in public areas such as libraries, shops and on public transports. Personally, I partly agree with the notion since phones must be prohibited in some places while being allowed in others.

On the one hand, prohibiting mobile phones is necessary in some special settings for their disturbing features. Specifically, many public locations are designed to be calm and silent in order to help people to concentrate and work or study. As phones possess the nature of being auditorily distractive, they would interfere with the tranquil atmosphere, which is against the primary requirement of places such as libraries. Consequently, it is essential to ban mobile phones in places that are highly serene.

On the other hand, people need to be permitted to use mobile phones in other places. In fact, in the era of cutting-edge technology, phone applications can be utilized to assist people in different aspects of life besides their rudimentary function to communicate. For instance, individuals can make online payments in shopping centers or purchase the ticket for the next trip on bus. Therefore, in places that do not have to retain a certain level of silence like libraries, mobile phones shuolf not be forbidden.

To conclude, although some people advocate a complete ban on mobile phones in public places, I would like to express a partial alignment. While they should be banned in places that serve the purpose of helping people to focus and maximize their productivity, people still need to have permission to use them in other places.