Some people believe the society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. However, others argue that there are still some advantages of adverts.

In recent decades, advertising industry has experienced great boom. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe advertisement should be prohibited, however others opine that, it is still beneficial. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and also will elicit whether advertising is beneficial or has drawbacks.

Nowadays, newly established companies have concluded that, having an innovative advertising has a major boon in their sales. Therefore, a soar in companies revenue has seen. In this situation, people are compelled to consumption of goods which are just advertised on TV commercial breaks. So, there are number of people who believe this will affect their shopping choice in wrong ways and also will forc them to buy unnecessary thing in order to nice advertisements they have seen on the TV or boards. A good illustration of this is illegal drugs or things that has been revealing on European TV channels such as losing weight drugs or some drugs for increasing sexual power. Illegal companies not only profit from these kinds of adverts, but also they heart the humanity and consequently the society. Thus, it is acceptable to ban the illegal advertisements.

On the other hand, there are numerous benefits of advertising for people. Firstly, some announcements aware people about recently launched products which they never mentioned about them without these adverts. For example, coca cola; a soda drink brand, would not be succeeded without the good announcement on the bus stations which leads the company to increase the number of its products sell from 35 at the first year to approximately 10000 at the second year of establishment. Secondly, finding appropriate households is impossible with no help of commercial advertises. For instance, in UK 35% of customers say they choose the brand of refrigerator and furniture by hearing it from the radio or TV. So, it is clear that, merits of advertisement outweigh the demerits.

In conclusion, however, it is obvious that every coin has two sides, thanks to the advertising which develop the human’s lifestyle and awareness about newly launched products, I completely believe that, it has more advantages than drawbacks. Furthermore, it is believed that, economic development will not be reached its peak except the great boom of advertising industry.