Today, a majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working.

In today’s materialistic world, both mothers and fathers have to work fulltime in order to making life better for their children. However, grandparents are forced to look after their kids. I believe that this arrangement has more negative effects than positive ones. In this essay some psychological problems that could happen will be analyzed.

It is obvious to everyone kids are not like soft sands and they cannot take shape they are given. Growing up with someone else than own parents has numerous mental side effects which could not be cope with easily. Besides, children who has raised with their family elders will not get same kindness of their own mother’s and father’s. A good illustration for this is single-parent families that should work late till night and kids are deprived of their parent’s affection in European countries. So, this is why family elderlies cannot take parents place.

On the other hand, grandparents will not a good case as a kid’s playmate. For instance, children in the early ages prefer to empty their inner energy by running and play loudly which could irritate elderlies. Furthermore, when immature children are kept in touch with their grandparents, they will not learn much about the outdoor life and it will be difficult for them to be socialized due to unavailability of their grandparents to go out of home. Thus, kids cannot release their passive energy as like they do with their parents and this will heart them mentally and physically.

In conclusion, nowadays in order to meet the family needs, parents have been force to work during a day and let their child’s grow up by grandparents which I believe this behavior not only will hurt children psychologically but also will has long-term effects and will affect their behavior in the future career and personality.