Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, it is a fact that sport is gaining popularity worldwide. Some people claim that playing sport can be society-related activity. Sceptics, in contrast, still consider sport as a form of entertainment. There is justification for both of these perspectives.

To begin with, it is undeniable that many people do not play sport professionally. It is believed that sport can release stress from overload of work, thus it is an effective way to relax in spare time. Additionally, sport is condered as a tool for keeping fit and strengthening the relationship with others.

Nevertheless, sport can contribute to the development in quality of life of both individual and society. Playing sport frequently can have positive impacts on human heath, therefore, budgets for insurances can be saved and allocated to other alarminng issues, especially traffic infrastructure and pollution. Moreover, sport can prevent people from serious diseases such as heart attack and diabet resulting in the decrease in fatal rate.

Moreover, sport can have significant advantages on the national economy. It is clear that organizing international sport events such as World Cup and Olympic can attract many tourists worldwide, contributing to the rapid developmet in tourism. Additionally, national sport team can be a pride of the whole country as the win the gold medal in an important tournament.

In conclusion, although some people play sport as a leisure activity, I still believe that sport can have significant impact on the whole society, especially on heath and economy. The more actively individuals participate in sport, the better society will be.