Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the best way to have a successful career is to have a job right after high school while others argue it is better for students to attend universities. This essay would shed light on both views before concluding that it is prudent to pursue higher study.

On the one hand, attaining a job after graduating from high school is advantageous for students in some ways. First, young people can gain real experience and improve skills needed for their jobs. Students would need practical experience and necessary knowledge about their jobs in order to progress rapidly in their career rather than bookish knowledge taught at schools. Secondly, working would provide the young with the opportunities to cultivate their interpersonal skills. Youngsters may have to talk with various people from all walks of life, thus improving their communication skills, which would contribute greatly to students' success in their careers.

Despite these arguments above, it would be well-advised to attend universities as they guarantee students stable and promising careers in the future. Some professions require students to have specialized knowledge and skills to get into. For instance, pupils would have to dedicate many years to studying in chemical universities before they could work as professional doctors in hospitals. In addition, as the market job is getting more and more competitive, students would have to obtain qualifications acknowledged by universities in order to have their dream jobs. Students with expertise and sufficient degrees would be more employable, some even stand a good chance of having well-paid jobs. Therefore, it is justifiable to believe that universities allow the young to escalate their career ladder in the future.

In conclusion, although pursuing a job after finish school may seem attractive to a certain extent, I contend that pursuing higher study in universities or colleges would be the ultimate way to have a successful career.