Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Upon graduating from high school, teenagers are likely confused whether they should pursue higher education or not. Many people believe that getting a tertiary education will be the best way to guarantee a successful career, whereas others believe that starting a job right after school is a better choice.

Working straight after graduation has some advantages. Firstly, they can quickly earn money to make ends meet so that they are no longer dependent on their parents. This may help them be more confident than other people who choose to go to university or college. Secondly, they can absolutely obtain a lot of real experience and learn many important soft skills early. Thus, they could explore more about themselves to find out what field they are interested in and do their best on that.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why people tend to continue to study to get a bachelor’s degree or even master’s degree after high school. First, the occupation which they want to do requires a high-level education qualification such as doctors, engineers, and astronauts. Furthermore, this option can help them to get a competitive salary or to be likely promoted to a higher position in some corporations. Although this choice may make it more difficult for them in terms of making ends meet during university or college time, they are going to have worthy achievements if they do their best.

In conclusion, it is likely obvious that both working right after high school and pursue higher education have their own unique advantages.