Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Deciding whether applying for a job after graduating or continuing higher education has risen several concerns among people. Although starting working immediately after finishing school has its potential benefits, I would argue that it is more reasonable to enroll in university or colleges.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that working after school can provide them with a chance to earn their own money. Additionally, as going to work, adolescents are capable of strengthening their independence, which is an essential factor for their later lives. Secondly, more time can be saved for youngsters who pursue their careers earlier. Accompanied with hard work and determination, those early birds can take a head start to a successful career. However, this scenario seems unlikely to happen often because many of them quit the job and return to schools due to the lack of their knowledge.

On the other hand, to my belief, it is more advantageous for students to continue their studies. It is a matter of fact that a wide range of professions require academic qualifications. For example, without relevant degrees, becoming a doctor lawyer is likely to be impossible. Furthermore, the job market is increasingly competitive as many applicants struggle for one vacant position in an entrepreneur. As a result, it becomes a disadvantage for those who do not have enough qualified education.

In conclusion, it shows evidence that both choices are worthwhile in their ways. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the benefits of getting a higher education can outweigh those of going to accomplish after finishing school.