Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

In the 21st century, the inventions of science and technology like television, social media and video games have a great impact on the intellectual and society development. Some people contend that the electronic media and the violence in game have no negative on the individual behavior, while I disagree with this contention, because these things have influenced the society’s behavior.

To begin with, the television shows which people are watching in these days like Reality games and wrestling, and children are more fond of these shows can easily be influenced, try to imitate them which could result in severe injury. Also the computer games which involve fighting and killing opponents, this could also lead to influence in their later life, they can commit crimes which can increase the problem for government to tackle with these situation.

The solution to this problem is to divert the attention of the children from these shows and video games to healthy activities. Parents should encourage them to play sports like cricket and football with their friends. Parents should prohibits them to watch such programs and video games which could have negative impact on their personality. Moreover, government should provide adequate sports facilities like building more sports ground, so in this way the society will be free from negative trends like prostitution and drug abuse.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that it’s a parents as well as government responsibility to development of a child behavior and by providing facilities related to sports. Government should make laws for the shows which are no appropriate for the society and children.