Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most of the countries especially which have had rich civilization, have welcomed lots of visitors from various countries. During these years, some native people believe foreigners should pursue their cultural dresses and manner while others think the visited country should be open to all different personalities and appearances. I myself believe the host country does not have the right to force visitors how to dress or behave.

The first group of local people who think about tourists following their old habits like looks or manner would have several reasons. Using their cultural customs by visitors not only could indicate to youngsters about their history, but also would show tourist’s respect to local people and the place which have been visited. Moreover, because of their insistence to their cultural traditions to be comprehended by visitors, they have always like to their old habits to be followed. Also, this has led their streets to become spectacular. Consequently, stimulating people to read more about their olden times have been their significant point of having this type of belief.

On the other hand, the others whom do not feel satisfied to impose foreigners to be similar to their ancestors have their own explanations. These people, who I have completely concurred with, think visitors have come to other countries to see various kind of culture. Therefore, if they have been enforced to do whatever something they have found inane, they would definitely resist following it. As a result, the host country would become one horrible destination for people who have wanted to visit it. And secondly, the visited country should designate their old heritage including culture, so it has not been tourist’s responsibility to be aware of their history.

In conclusion, however some native people have thought about pursuing their historical habits by foreign visitors, others including myself have not had this kind of opinion which could make tourists uncomfortable and feeling unwelcome.