Some people believe that watching television is bad for children. Other people believe that watching television is educational for children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

There is an opinion that television is one of the optimal choices for children's education. However, some contend that watching television is detrimental to whether mental or physical health of children. From my perspective, despite the irrefutable merits of television, I am inclined towards the latter school of thought.

On the one hand of this argument, it is indisputable that television would do wonders for children to some certain extent. First and foremost, these electronic devices have been undoubtedly allowed them to get access to a great deal of informative data and resources ranging from educational to creational purposes. As a matter of fact, various channels would educate these children about wildlife animals, scientific and technological knowledge in spite of long-distance. Consequently, the children's creativity would be fostered by many attractive channels.

On the other hand, albeit the plus point of the aforementioned statement, the detrimental side of television should not be underestimated. To embark on, the addicted TV children are likely to not exercise and enjoy outdoor activities. It leads to a sedentary lifestyle which would damage harmfully to their physical health in the long term. Additionally, without parental guidance, children would be channeled into an inappropriate development of psychology owing to some unsuitable sources. To cite an example, if they watch some program relevant to hunting animals for leathers, fur and among others, or violent movies broadcasted on TV channels, it would negatively impact their mental emotion.

In conclusion, in spite of appreciating the advantages of TV, I am of opinion that this element, by and large, is far from being the best educational method.