Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

As the impacts of modernization become palpable, there are various modifications in particular individuals’ lifestyles. Some argue that human has been more reliant on one another, while others are divided on the inverse statement wherein this phenomenon has engendered a high-autonomy state in the population. Both viewpoints are rationales, but I personally lean toward the latter school of thought.

On the one side of this argument, in this modern society, the workload and job requirements, irrespective of any profession, have been on the increase. Because of them, all individuals might engage in teamwork activities whether or not they have other preferences. Take the production line for example, although almost workers would be responsible for specific parts, they need to cooperate with others to make all the stages of the production run constantly. Only by adopting these cooperative factors, can a sustainably tremendous development exert. As a result, the more developed advancements are, the more inextricable relationships among humans boost.

On the other hand, owing to the advent of technology, independent life is more accessible. As a matter of fact, ready access to these high-tech implement has facilitated instantaneous demands. For instance, during the quarantine time, most regular tasks have been transformed into the online platform and not require any partnership. Moreover, the multitudes are likely to opt for establishing themselves as a freelancer whereby work in a self-governing manner and not restricted to rules, environment, place, or time. Human beings tend to appreciate their privacy and self-determination than any time in the history.

To my mind, people rely on machinery or gadgets than on human relationships in the modern life. To exemplify, the Internet has helped people to connect unlimitedly to all information in the world, and to support these search engines such as Google, Yahoo, Bing was born. Effectively, when they have troubles, they would search on Google first, not any relationship surrounding them.

In conclusion, notwithstanding some certain dependent aspects, I would opine that the counterparts are far weightier.