Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People are indifferent views about the role of history. Whereas it is argued that it is impossible to learn some useful things for our life through learning past, others believe that history has a great deal of knowledge that plays a significant role in our life. In my opinion, history was considered an important subject in the past and I believe that it maintains its role

On the one hand, through learning history, people can find a lot of useful information which can be essential solutions for problems we are facing such as natural disasters especially droughts, and global warming. For instance, this type of data was recorded in several places and some places such as the Western world succeed to prevent forthcoming disasters. By analyzing what things caused these problems, an appropriate solution can be found in order to save the world. History experienced several different wars and most people aware of the terrible consequences of them. In my opinion, by finding which aspect plays an integral role in the beginning of the wars, we can protect our current globe from them. Finally, the autobiography of people is also considered a history, so great people's life has a good source of guidance for life and wisdom. We can learn about mistakes they made and how they tackled and found a way. By learning from mistakes, we try to not make them in the future when we face them. In addition, we know which way is better in order to solve them when we are in the same situation. For instance, Elon Musk, the richest person in the world said that he read autobiographies in order to spend his leisure time.

On the other hand, it is somewhat true that we cannot learn many things through studying history as the probability of happening the same situation happening in the past is really low. As an ancient proverb: "It is impossible to dive into the same ocean twice", we cannot repeat history. The past was different, the Earth has experienced radical changes last 50 years. In order to solve the problems, we have to go back to the past which is unimaginable things for our current situation. Hence, finding a solution to problems through only learning the past is not useful, sometimes we should find clues from our surroundings.

In conclusion,although history is not always helpful,I believe that learning the past is quite important for everyone