Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We humans are considered to be the most evolved species that has laid its foot on the surface of earth as we have evolved through various stages using the past events. There are a number of people with a belief that the past life has no effect on today's human life and there are others who believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand the same. I will discuss both the views and give my opinion at the end.

There is an understanding among certain set of people that past cannot help us to ponder upon present human life. For example, there are numerous things which people experience in today's world that were never thought of coming into existence. For such new events various persons are pushed to their limits and are forced to think out of the box without any past experience available.

The other school of thought which says past is a valuable source of information which helps human to understand life in a better way. For example, there are a plethora of such instances were people recollect or go back to their past experience in order to derive at a number of conclusion. Past experience of testing various drugs or medicine have brought a better understanding of human body to the present generation. Using this epitome of information scientist are creating better medical resources in order to tackle various biological diseases. Considering the highly coveted advancement in medical field we can say past experience or history is precious asset to mankind.

Hence, after discussion on both the opinions I can conclude that the availability of historic information is of great help to understand present and future life. Also, there might be a number of instance were past experience could be of no use.