Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years the topic of saving the environment has become significantly important. There is a heated debate between groups of individuals that caring about environment can't be done at individual level and can only be done by authorities or large companies. This essay will discuss both the ideologies.

Due to the rapid growing industries and advancement in technology people are becoming more and more reliable on them without thinking about the negative ramification on the nature. There are many summits happening at the global level to make world aware about the adverse effect of recent development on mother nature. It is a general trivia that thinking about saving earth can only be done at bigger level which includes different ministries and big corporations. To some extent the magnitude of steps taken at large level is comparatively significant in benefits than those taken at individual level. There are many examples of such initiatives, for instance industries dealing with chemicals can treat their water before sending it in outer waterbodies. This could drastically decrease harmful toxicant from appearing in natural water. Government can also step in to encourage such initiatives by providing incentives for businesses for thinking towards betterment of earth.

Other aspect to this discussion is environment cannot be saved only by people in power but also at individual level. There are may things that public can incorporate in their daily life which will help towards a better future of earth. One of the many things that can be done is households can segregate their wastes into different categories before throwing it out for garbage trucks to pick them up. Other is everyone should minimize the use of plastic at daily basis in order reduce the amount of plastic in the surrounding. There are many other things that can be done at small level which would amplify eventually and have a larger impact towards saving our planet.

Hence, we can conclude after discussing the above points that saving planet or environment is not only a responsibility of government or corporations but also of individual member of every state and society.