Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Amid rising technological innovation, there was an ignited debate that whether it's time for historical values to come to the edge of collapse. The vast majority of people nowadays believe in the dominance of scientific subjects over the historical lessons, and that it is nothing but the impractical knowledge we can learn from this subject. From my point of view, history still plays a critical role in human development process as it was always thus and always thus will be.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that young generation should focus on scientific front to meet the pace of times. The whole concept of this move aims at preparing a comprehensive understanding in term of science to deal with the rising issues in recent years as global warming, artificial intelligence, or even worse the Apocalypse, which is no longer a fictional scenario. For instance, scientific subjects have been intentionally included in university’s curriculum in several decades that resulted in the rise of a new group of scientists who are working at technological enterprises like SpaceX. It is Falcon Heavy - a reusable rocket, to be considered as the most egregious example to show the world a breakthrough in the battle against the issues that could threat our survival. These kinds of enterprise could facilitate human race surviving the darkest scenarios. It is completely understandable to share the view that it does not do to dwell on historical events and forget to live.

On the other hand, history is the decisive factor that shaped personal identity as well as national identity. In fact, history is a mirror reflecting humans’ civilization throughout the course of time. Only in researching the repeating events can we truly achieve a comprehensive vision. On the personal front, digging into history means to experience distinct lives. Basically, it is an infinite reference for us to modify our behaviors. For example, by looking at the crimes of Hitler, humans could avoid themselves from evil deeds that could affect the others negatively. On the national front, or even on global scale, history is the decisive key to maintain the tradition, culture, and the moral standards of distinct groups of people. In the era of 4.0 globalization, the erosion of national identity has happened at an ever-increasing rate. It is the loss of national values to be blamed for irreconcilable conflicts within each nation. For instance, the rise of yellow vest protest in Paris in recent days could take its root from an underlying issue: culture clash. as a person with amnesia is no longer that person, a nation without a memory is no longer that nation. Hence, history, which play an important role in maintaining the precious values, should gain proper attention from both people and the administration.

In conclusion, I could share the view that other subjects such as scientific subjects or computer science do play an irreplaceable in humans development strategy. However, in my point of view, humans are obligated for learning from historical events, and that history to be the basic platform of our humanity as well as of national identity.