“Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.”

There is no doubt that homework benefits student in an astonishing level. The development of society nowadays has resulted in a higher requirement in which the assign projects have to adapt the innovation. In my humble opinion, the teamwork projects benefits students than the individual projects.

In the first place, team work helps enhance students’ soft skills. In fact, more and more reports about the lack of social skills in students, especially in the graduates. There is no doubt that technology development brings us the convenience and a higher standard of living. However, its drawbacks affect the young generation seriously. The internet provides enough conditions for them to create their own world and to be the prisoners in there. Teamwork is an appropriate solution since it requires student to interact with each other. As a result, they could learn how to solve the community problems throughout the smallest lessons. For example, the activities based on teamwork at the scout organizations have helped reduce the number of crimes in adolescent in US for recent years. So that, there is less burden of criminal level on the society in the future.

On another hand, the assign project based on teamwork is the best environment for the smart ideas to thrive. It is the fact that more and more subjects require students to consider the problem in many different aspects. In the project, they are allowed to show their natural-born skills. Many of them who have no idea about the main subject that is focused on could become an irreplaceable factor of the team. For example, a student who is good at literature could become the main narrator at the presentation, or a student who is good art could become the back-stage man to design the slides. At a result, students could understand themselves better instead of losing their confidence. In addition, teamwork creates a real society in small scale in which student could encounter a various set of characteristics. They could learn how to comprehend different kinds of people. The comprehend is the most important factor to make the world a better place.

Last but not least, individual projects might not serve the entire students in the class. It is certainly the fact that there are different levels of students. Many of them may not be endowed with the high ability to learn some certain subjects. Individual projects do not create the chance for them to be supported. They may have a negative emotion on this kind of subject. Even worse, they could drop school due to these unexpected feelings. It is a significant mistake to let a kid think that they are useless. When a seed of negative emotions is fed by the scare and shame, we may reap what we sow.

In conclusion, both individual and teamwork projects have their own advantages. However, in the society today, I completely support that student should be given the teamwork projects to reach their highest level.