Some people believe that young people should spend more of their time with their families and less on entertainment outside the home. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There exists a contentious topic whether youngsters should spend their time with their families rather than on leisure activities outside. From my perspective, both of these trends are of equal importance and hereafter explained.

On the one hand, some people believe that it is crucial for the youth to devote their time to their family members. Firstly, spending quality time with relations is an efficient way to reinforce family bond. In fact, by taking part in various activities together like cooking or playing sports, parents and children, or brothers and sisters can be more empathetic towards each other, thus creating much stronger connections within the family. Furthermore, it is believed that a young person that stays with family for a large amount of time may have a better manner, since it allows parents chances to educate their children about social orders and etiquettes.

On the other hand, it can be argued that young people would also benefit from outdoor activities. Going out enables them to interact with new people and expand their social circle, which can help lead them to exciting opportunities. For instance, after joining a summer camp, one can make friends with a number of new friends, these acquaintances may later introduce him to a job position at their workplace because they remember him as a highly responsible person at that summer camp. Additionally, the youth can also enhance their soft skills such as communication skills or teamwork skills while joining extracurricular activities. These skills would be a major plus when the youth join the workforce later in their lives. Research has shown that those who are equipped with these skills are likely to perform excellently at working environments.

In conclusion, I am convinced that the young generation should both spare time for their families and involve in leisure activities at the same time for the most fulfilled growth and development.