Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to make people recycle more is to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It has been asserted that, domestic waste products are not recycled enough, and therefore, the principle method to increase recycling is by implementing a law. In my opinion, although the presence of laws is of substantial value, there are other areas of work to achieve this goal.

It is widely accepted that, as laws are applied to everyone, it would be the best strategy to get goals achieved. Firstly, this give a clear message that recycling is an acknowledged value by the country's leader. Moreover if there is a law, there will be a method to track the performance of the whole involved community, including the government itself. Thus there will be punishment ways to face any law-breakers.

To illustrate, one of my colleagues never used her seat-belt in her home-country as the law there is redundant, but when ever she travel, she makes sure that,she is wearing it before starting her journey.

On the other hand,when a quandary affects a community, it needs the interaction between the whole society as well as requesting their awareness. This demonstrates the importance of mass education using different available media. Subsequently,the government will change the citizenry's culture gradually, and thus , will enhance their voluntary participation in recycling.

For instance, if a family members hear ,in the car radio, about the impact of the recycling of the waste products on the economy, then they see consistent reports about its role in fighting the global worming in the TV and continuously saw the labeled disposal containers in the streets, they will definitely express more effort in following recycling strategies.

To conclude, presence of laws is a substantial way to implement houses' waste recycling , although it needs the integration with other strategies such as changing the culture