Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to make people recycle more is to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, recycling the waste was the most troublesome issue which the world is facing. A few individuals believe that only a limited waste from houses was being recycled. These people utter that the government has to form a legal requirement which is the only method to improve recycling. This essay discusses the necessity of laws for reprocessing the waste in homes.

People are not ready to keep an extra burden on their shoulders in their busy schedule. Many of them don’t think about recycling the waste. Even though, these people know that the trash may lead to severe environmental degradation, they simply avoid the thought. People also think that it was not their responsibility to do such things. The ideology of a few people will be like “If I don't do this recycling, I will not go to prison nor there will be any punishment and no fine will be imposed”. So, people simply neglect this work and move on with their regular works. These reasons explain the people way of thinking in the absence of any laws towards recycling the waste.

A very small amount of people are really concerned about the health ailments if the waste is not recycled. However, they may also show negligence towards unnecessary things and will not be ready for any extra efforts. If the government introduces a new law for recycling the home waste such as punishing the person or imposing fine or imprisonment, then every individual will be self-responsible and does the recycling of their home waste regularly. If they do not have any time to perform, as there is a law they automatically create and allow separate hours for reprocessing their domestic waste. Thus, finally, all the members of the country follow this procedure. The government also has to make a step towards cognizance of the methods and ways how the waste can be recycled.

To summarize, If the people follow recycling, there will be a decrease in pollution and moreover, that country or state environment will be prone to the least degradation in comparison to others. In my opinion, there should be laws imposed for increasing the recycling process of the home waste as it produces a healthy environment.