Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is sometimes argued that the executive branch should force people to reprocess their rubbish in their homes. While I disagree with the idea of making such programmes compulsory, I do believe that recycling the rubbish is the best way to preserve the environment.

On the one hand, laws are necessary to make civilizations abide by the rules of reusing the waste. Firstly, people will establish a good habit of increasing recycling the waste when they have to adhere to the regulation frequently. As a result, this activity makes the country become less garbage than before and save a huge of resources. Singapore is a good example for this trend since they have a numerous ways to reduce the waste. Secondly, this is the only solution to decrease the amount of waste. People often carry out the rule when the punishment or fine is given, not from their conscience, so, the legal requirement is effective.

On the other hand, this compulsory rule can brings some drawbacks. First and foremost, forcing people is out of democracy as people are living in the age of independence so the decisions often from the giving of civilizations. Consequently, this will lead to many complaints, strikes and meetings. Secondly, not only people but also the governments need to play an significant role for this trend. They should insert many kinds of waste bin nooks and cranny’s in country or building factory to transport garbage to power, fertilizer.

In conclusion, all the civilizations should aware of the prominence of waste recycling. In some case, the governments should give the legal obligation to enhance people’s responsibility, but this is also the disadvantaged solution because of some reasons mentioned above.