These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits of doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

People have different views about the impact of moving overseas. While I agree with the idea of living abroad can bring a wide range of advantages, I do believe that the drawbacks will outweigh its benefits.

On the one hand, when heading overseas, there is a rich variety of considerable advantages. One benefit is that this will be ample scope to broaden horizons by means of meeting people from vastly different cultural backgrounds such as some cosmopolitan cities like London, New York, Tokyo,... Therefore, people, especially young adults will obtain such many valuable experiences by learning to cope with foreign customs, which will lead to being a rounded person. Another perk is that individuals are likely to receive a decent education and a host of superior living conditions. For example, thousands of job seekers from developing countries move to Japan, this is attributed to its highly senior citizens. As a result, heading overseas absolutely do wonders for finding a higher quality of life and widened their views to the outside world.

On the other hand, regardless of an abundance of advantages, the drawbacks are inevitable. Firstly, most of the overseas students are exposed to culture shock more often than not. For instance, the language barrier is still preventing them from making acquaintance with new peers and finding community. Consequently, it will make up a lot of time for them to make accustomed to those new experiences. Secondly, living alone as well as managing their finance independently is often an obstacle for young adults because the living cost in some developed countries is prohibitively expensive. Hence, paying the bills or coping with loneliness and new cultures usually challenge them.

In conclusion, while there is a range of great chances for people who are in search of a better living condition in other countries, I strongly place emphasize on its detrimental effects.