The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health.

It is sometimes argued that the factors which make children be out of weight are the increase in fast food or they are are not well-cherished. While I agree with these point of views, I do not believe that they are main causes leading to the real situation.

To embark on, it is true that fast food's demand and the fewer parents pay attention to their offspring are one of the reasons. Firstly, fast food causes an increase in weight because it contains a fatty substance. For example, despite their deliciousness, however, burgers can contribute to weight gain, people will consume more calories than they expand, and burger can be high-calories food. Therefore, it will be harmful to eat a huge amount of fast-food. Secondly, due to the hectic schedule that most parents face, they do not have time to take care of children as well as children's health. So, it is also the significant key which can allow this problem to increase.

However, these aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. One reason is people tend not to have extracurricular activities such as playing sport, climbing the mountain, or camping since not only the busy individuals deal with their work, but also many young adults set aside time on electronic devices. Therefore, when eating food every day but not acting to make food turn into energy will lead cause of weight gain. Another reason is the misinformation as other information may simply be outdated or based on theories that have never been fully proven. Many websites, for example, spread inaccurate or even incorrect information about health and nutrition. Consequently, misinformation may contribute to weight gain in some people.

In conclusion, while I believe there are two primary causes of obesity are junk-food and caring from parents, I do argue that there are many other reasons for this.