Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

From the perspective of some individuals, it is far more convenient to contemplate ancient artifacts and artistic masterpieces from home thanks to the development of digital devices. This may lead to the thought that museums and art halls shall be obsolete and outdated in the near future. This essay agrees that it is time for these destinations to be closed down and will point out the benefits of this.

First of all, the permanent disappearance of the aforementioned avenues means the decrease of risks of terrorists or pandemics. It is common that a group of numerous people gather at the same place, such as the museum, will facilitate the potential threat to their life due to unexpected attacks targeting the crowd or fatal infection. As a matter of fact, seeing historical objects or valuable paintings at home is much safer than going to the gallery or museum. For example, during the horrifying spread of the novel coronavirus globally, art and history enthusiasts are advised to stay home and satisfy their hobby via museums and art halls’ websites or forums.

Secondly, it is considerable that not all people, such as students or low-income persons, are financially able to attend exhibitions at public museums. Instead of paying a certain amount of money, these individuals are capable of contemplating artifacts and works of art without traveling a long distance. Learners, for instance, can store images and videos of their favorite objects and utilize them as an effective and available source for presentations or homework at school and university.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the evaporation of museums and galleries brings several notable benefits to our community. It is predicted that persons will soon spend more time musing on historical and artistic objects via laptops or computers.