International travel has become more affordable and many countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Numerous nations are willing to welcome foreign tourists due to the affordability of travel abroad. This essay will suggest that creating job opportunities for the indigenous is the biggest advantage of this and contamination is the primary disadvantage.

Initially, the increase in number of tourists brings about financial benefits for local persons. These individuals are capable of raising their income thanks to selling souvenirs, specialties or being tour-guides., helping them ameliorate family condition as well as cover living costs. Moreover, tourism companies or travel agencies have a tendency to employ indigenous dwellers because of their knowledge of local tradition and geography. By the way of illustration, the flourish of tourism help people living in Hawaii increase their monthly income remarkably and improve the education background of local children.

Despite these advantages, the development of tourism also put the environment under the threat of pollution. In fact, waste and rubbish are always challenging issues of environmentalists. These factors annihilate the environment, leading to the vanishment of flora and fauna. In addition, the health of both tourists and indigenous people is influenced negatively and severely by the aforementioned problems. For example, several countries in Kenya are in a bid to resolve contamination caused by foreign visitors when they come here to go hunting in safaris.

To conclude, it is obvious that should the number of visitors increases, local people shall be facilitated to earn financial benefits thanks to activities related to tourism, however, they also be careful that the risk of pollution is predictable and may affect badly on their life.