It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

The extinction of animal species is considered as a precedent process of nature. It is unnecessary for people to make a bid of suspending this process. The essay disagrees with this idea and will point out that the interference of humanity is crucial to maintain our planet’s biodiversity.

First of all, wild animals play an indispensable role in the ecosystem. Should they vanish, the balance of food chain shall be broken, leading to the evaporation of not only fauna but also human beings. For example, due to deforestation and climate change, the population of Indian tigers fell dramatically in 1999, which makes the number of deer increase uncontrollably. These harmful animals invaded nearby villagers’ fields and began to destroy crops, putting persons under threat of famine.

Second, both people’s agricultural and industrial activities are the main reasons make numerous animals be on the verge of extinction. Thus, it is our responsibility to save and conserve them as a way to compensate Mother Nature. It is urgent for us to treat animals with respect and protect them from being disappeared permanently. By the way of illustration, the authority of China has applied drastic policies and laws in order to grapple with illegal poaching. As a result, the population of pandas rose gradually, guaranteeing the existence of China’s symbolic animals.

In conclusion, people ought to try to save as many animals as possible from the risk of being extinct. If we do so, the opportunity for us to maintain the natural ecosystem and protect the Earth’s biodiversity will be more promising and realistic.