Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

White-collar workers, including doctors, nurses and teachers are worthy receiving higher salary than sports and entertainment individuals. This essay agrees with this idea and will point out that it is essential to ameliorate these professional employees’ income.

First of all, these jobs play an indispensable role in maintaining the stability as well as development of our society. While doctors and nurses devote their time, effort, and knowledge to protect both health and life of people, teachers are in a bid to handle noble duties, which are providing learners useful knowledge and teaching them how to be a good and respectful person. Therefore, higher salary level shall be offered to white-collar workers in order to make them feel satisfied and work wholeheartedly. For example, acknowledging how hard education is, in 2010, the government of Vietnam decided to increase both salary and perks of teachers, which are unprecedented.

Secondly, certain personalities, such as doctors and nurses, have to work in harsh and dangerous working conditions. Whenever there is an outbreak of epidemic, doctors are required to work nearly all day and have no time to rest. Some of them are forced to sacrifice their daily life and time for family reunion in order to suspend plague and take care of health of community. By the way of illustration, due to the spread and destruction of novel coronavirus, a great number of Chinese doctors in Wuhan, the city where virus initially appeared, had to work hard to cure infected patients and grapple the fatal effect of the virus on citizens’ health.

In conclusion, professional employees, such as doctors, nurses and teachers, are in the need of being offered better salary due to challenging tasks they have to handle and their great devotion to our society.