Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will be no longer necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that historical and artistic displays will disappear one day since people are able to find them on the Internet. I completely disagree with this point of view.

There are several reasons why it is necessary to preserve museums and art galleries. Firstly, they are valuable assets to the tourism industry, which is one of the main financial source of the country. This means tourist can come and explore cultural and historical values in person instead of checking images through a boring screen. As a result, they would have a wealth of knowledge about a country's past and national identity via tangible evidence. For example, when I went to Dat Lat - a southern city of Vietnam with my mother, we were so amazed by the King's life about 70 years ago. We can enjoy the atmosphere there and imagine about his family's life before through all the real objects in the museum like how they cook, they work and where they hold the meeting and so on.

Moreover, people will have more chances to initiate conversations with those who have the same interests and exchange their opinions on pieces of artwork. By doing such things, they can enhance genuine social interactions, which they cannot gain if they just see and click a mouse on the Internest. Then their relationships can be strengthened and it would be paving the way for greater bonds in their lives. For instance, when I go to the art galleries to enjoy some masterpieces there, I met some friends and we had a conversation about the art there, exchange our opinion about the works what we think of it and how we feel. From that, we also understand more about each other and I also got some good friends.

In conclusion, it is crucial to preserve museums and art galleries because it makes a great contribution to a tourism industry of the country and enhance the public's awareness of historical things as well as some pieces of arts.