Some people feel that boarding schools are excellent option for children while other people disagree for a number of reasons consider both sides of the debate

Nowadays, boarding schools are usually chosen by a lot of parents due to many benefits and values. Gradually, it become a top pick and trend for studying, an excellent and interesting option for their children. However, some people believe that boarding schools are constraining their kids to developing. Thus, this essay below will show my opinions about this issue somehow.

To begin with the first state of thinkings, boarding schools, especially top schools, the quality of teaching is could not be ignored. Basically, most of boarding schools always promise about the quality standard and quantity of students, teachers and facilities. Besides, the dormitories are usually cleaned at the weekend thus students can totally feel as their homes. Whereas, there have been many problems about food safety and a lot of scholars was poisoned. Since then, many people are concerned about sending their children to boarding schools.

To the other side of thoughts, currently, most boarding schools often require a rather high tuition fee compared to the standard rates in other types of schools. Thus that is pretty limited in terms of how many families can send their children to boarding schools, especially good schools. Besides, most children with an introverted way of life often find it difficult to adjust to a new environment, especially at boarding schools. Usually spending most of the week and a weekend in boarding schools can make it difficult for children to bond with their families. A school environment where it is difficult to make friends and no time with family can lead to a child's mindset and development. However, boarding schools often have quite strict and disciplined rules, which can teach children to become more responsible for themselves as well as society. Most boarding schools usually meet the standards of teaching qualifications as well as they are committed to the quality of students after attending the school.

In conclusion, I personally believe that the choice for children to go to school depends on the standard of living, the family's finances as well as the child's personality. Boarding schools are often suitable for young people from 16-18 years old, especially at the high school level because they are independent enough and mature enough to take care of themselves.