Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the

school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people

disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and

reach a conclusion.

It is often said that student benefit from boarding schools education. Although, that opinion is not entirely straightforward, and arguments could also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding few.

On the one hand, advocates of boarding schools point out that school seems to have a comprehensive system, in which students are not only taught how they acquire knowledge but also they learn how to be more independent. As we see when students lived apart from their parents, they would perform their domestic chores and complete school assignments by themselves. Furthermore, it appears that learning environment tends to be more effective. Where students could focus on studying because they have been no longer disturbed by television, video games, or mobile phone. And could eventually improve their academic performance.

People who oppose to boarding schools highlight that students might feel homesick, where it could affect students concentration even their mental health. If students were far away from parents, they would probably become anxious, perhaps because of having difficulties with sleep, as a result of nightmares. Lastly, opponents of boarding schools claim that students might experience stress easily. With strict regulations by schools which required all students to obey rules. For instance, students have to involve in extracurricular activities, in which this might threaten overwhelming students owing to many responsibilities that they have between school and after-school activities.

Overall, I would tend to side with the proponents that the benefits of boarding school are more significant for the reasons mentioned..