Some people feel that designers of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by government. Others believe this who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they fit. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is argued that the government should regulate the type of new building designs made by construction companies seen in metropolitan cities. Whereas, others believe that construction companies should build as they like. In my opinion, the government should allow construction industry to build without so much scrutiny because they have the means to and these structures make our city attractive.

Those who say the government should control the type of building styles in cities say so because, some of these structures are usually too tall consequently, interfering with airspace. Aircraft can easily get too close to them or in an awful event come in contact with them. For example, a major man made disaster that happened 10 years ago was due to having too many skyscrapers close to an airport which lead to a passenger plane crashing into one of them, killing a large number of people.

On the contrary, construction companies often generate a lot of money to fund these expensive projects. Therefore, they should be allowed to design it as they wish. More so, these building beautifies our city. They give the city that "mega look" we like and make others want to have a feel of. Also, these structure help to boost the economic growth of a nation by serving as a tourist attraction. To exemplify this, Dubai experiences a major boost in its economy yearly due to the number of tourist visiting places like the Burj Khalifa, which is the tallest building in Dubai and the Dubai rotating tower, to mention a few. Thus, apart from having the means to build them, it can contributed to the economic development of a country.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that, government should allow the building industries to construct these amazing structures because they define what a mega city is moreover, are affordable by the funders.