Some people feel that learning new languages can help you however others believe that it is a waste of time and energy as we have advanced technology for language translation.

In today's globalized, urbanised and the over-populated world, more and more individuals are learning new languages in order to know foreign cultures and traditions. Many commentators are of the view that it is more desirable for people who learn it however others feel that it is a source of time wasting and energy. This essay will examine both sides of the contentious argument and provide an overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, perhaps the most compelling reason why masses learn new languages is because when they go out of country, they might get better employment. This means that If people speak English language they would complete their job interview with out feel any challenges. For example, A recent research conducted by the BBC News, 75% of international students who worked in the Australia in various farms, because they could speak English language easily. A further poin in favour of this phenomenon might be that individuals can make foreign friends due to the social media, like as Facebook, Instagram, and messenger.

Despite these arguments there is also a case for the idea that why learning new languages is a wasting of crucial time. This is because, Technology makes life easier than in the past. These days, there are many language translation apps available on the internet where any body can translate in own local language. Secondly, Unless people learn new languages, they may not face to face communicate with foreigners. The decision as to whether we should learn new languages for making luxurious lifestyle must be seen in the context of the entire society.

To sum up, this is a topic which is very relevant to the contemporary society. Having considered both sides of the argument, I would argue that both points are crucial. If masses speak various new languages, it would be more desirable for them.