Some people feel that popular icons such as sports or movie stars play the important part in shaping the character of young people because they may act as role models. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that famous people such as singers or football players play the main role in shaping of teenagers’ personality. It is an undeniable that a well-known person might have a great influence on society. Personally, I completely support this idea for some main reasons as follows.

As far as the first idea is concerned, thanks to the development of technologies, the youth generation have chances to interact with many famous people in different fields such as art, sport via the internet by electronic gadgets such as smartphones, laptops... They have been introduced to celebrities since early. Besides, curiosity and desire to become famous are always presented in the minds of young generations. These lead to the fact that they always learn and imitate all the behaviors of these people who are their idols.

As far as the second part is concerned, youth is often dominated by social crowd effect. Besides, they frequently compare themselves with their surrounding friends about the social trend including some idols in different fields such as singers, soccer, and dancers . By way of illustration, to become well-known people like Beckham who is one of their idols, my children always play football under serious discipline despite the fact that they joke together in small teams at home. They learned their both negative and positive personalities. Some time I should help them to analyze and filter for studying.

In conclusion, it is my belief that famous people influence the young generation’s characters nowadays.