It is commonly known that the majority of people nowadays tend to buy unnecessary things that they actually cannot afford due to the fact that they believe having branded bag lead to upgrade their social status. Although this becomes a negative behavior, educate them about the minimalism lifestyle should be helpful.

Improving social-statuses is the main reason people are doing a consumptive lifestyle. People are likely to be judged based on how wealthy they are, especially in the capital city, and as a consequence of this, hedonism lifestyle, many people are ended up with a serious problem of debts. According to Financial.com, shows that 70% of people with credit card debt cannot pay it off every year, and the top expense that is added to people's balance.

More importantly, to tackle this problem people should change their behavior and follow a minimalism lifestyle. What is a minimalism lifestyle? Minimalism is all about living with less, and this includes less financial burdens such as debt and unnecessary expenses. As a result, this simple life leads to less stress, fewer things, and more goals. Research conducted by Harvard shows that people who follow a minimalism lifestyle enjoy more financial independence because they spend on things that they really need and earn not to buy things to conform to the ideas of the popular culture, and this helps them to save more.

In conclusion, some people are in debt for following a trend to improve their social status. However, this can be overcome by adopting a minimalism lifestyle. It is recommended to find out things are really needed, so the expenditure can be measured.