Some people hold that we should spend amount of time and money on the protection of wild animals. Some people argue that they should be spent on human populations. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Whether we should allocate resources on wild animals or human population is a debatable issue. I, personally, believe these two concerns are of equivalent significance and thus, should be equally invested.

On the one hand, there are little doubts that giving financial support to preserve wild animals is plausible to various perspectives. It is undeniable that by saving them, humans are saving ourselves. Wild animals, for instance, play an indispensable part in the success of many medical-breakthroughs, which is key to develop vaccinations, keeping the lives of millions of patients. More importantly, humans, fauna and flora and all other living forms are creating the ecology diversity. If a certain species of animal becomes scarce or extinct, this, in turn, will reduce the population of another kind of animal that preys on them, which is prone to disrupt the ecological balance, eventually posing threats on the survival of human beings.

Nonetheless, there are good grounds for arguing that the immediate requirements of the human population are hardly underestimated. If money is not available to people who encounter problems such as mental illness, physical disabilities, or leading deprived living standard, it is inevitable that animals should receive less. However, there should be solutions that balance the necessities of human and the demand for wildlife conservation. Furthermore, by investing in education, we could make the world a better place for both human and animals. The public needs to be aware of the consequences they are causing to nature, for example, a massive extinction or rare animals will not happen if illegal hunting is under control.

In conclusion, resources should be allocated on both wild animals and human population due to distinct benefits.