some people prefer to allow their children watching TV any time, others think that it is better to limit the time of watching TV

discuss both sides and give your opinion

In modern times, the most concern the parents have is children's health. So, how we can protect our children from modern device`s risks such as television? While some parents see that we should limit the hours children spend in front of screen, others say that letting the children watch television as many hours as they like. In this essay I will discuss both sides and provide my own perspective.

Although the benefits from limiting the hours by children watch television, there are many risks. First , according to a new study, those how used to spend more one hour watched television scored low marks in elementary school as well as in high school. Second, the mental risks, as an example one child in our neighborhood who is addicted by watching television he has a lot of mental problems even he could not speak correctly. Hence, no one can argue the negative things from being the child addicted by watching television.

On the other hand, some experts and researchers found out that there are no risks as much as common people think. The idea is that when we limit the hours we limit our children desires so our children become less creative. Furthermore, the TV provides many beneficial programs such as sports and religious programs. So, some experts recommend that parents should not limit children desires including watching television.

Personally, we have to give children full freedom to choose what they want. And parents should observe which they watch so that avoiding the risks as well as grow healthy children.