Television is dangerous because it destroys family life sense of community; instead of visiting people or taking with our family we just watch television.

To what exact do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

There is no doubt that these days, everybody is used to spend countless hours in front of screen. The question is, are television impactful in our community? In this essay I am going to discuss my view and draw my personal conclusion.

In terms of advantages, TV could make our life more enjoyable. The main reason given to support this claim is that lots of comedy and interesting programs like cartoons are displayed on these devices, which make us too much engaged in front of TV. To illustrate, tom & jerry cartoon is a very popular funny program showed on television. In other words, lots of children get very happy when they see it. So that is why some people think that television is not such a big problem.

However, TV has clear disadvantages on society. Firstly, a loss communicational skills could happen due to watching TV, in other words, when people tend to just sit in front of screen for hours without talking with others, they will gradually tent to loss their social interaction skills. A resent research shows that teenagers who watch TV more than 2 hours daily suffer from lack of speaking skills in front of people. Secondly, addiction is a common side effect of TVs. This is because people watch them for long hours and still wish for more. For an instance, if I saw one episode of an interesting program, I will wait eagerly for other episodes or other more interesting programs.

In conclusion, although TV may bring little bit of joy in our life, it is still has dangerous effects on people. Therefor, I believe that TVs are very harmful for our social and family life.