Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to eating habits, everyone got his own perspective. Some believe it is preferable to prepare your own meals at home, while others believe it is better to buy them from food stands or restaurants. It is agreed that there’s nothing better than healthy eating habits. This essay will shed light on whether people should buy from food stands or prepare it at home.

Some statics and studies point out, that people who cook more often, rather than those who get take-out, have an overall healthier diet. When you put fresh ingredients together yourself, you have total control over what is going on in your food. That can make a world of a difference to your overall health. As well, it enables you to reconnect with your body as a way of self-care.

On the other hand, other people prefer to buy their own meals for many convenient reasons. Take, for example, TIME! As they say “time is our biggest enemy”. Those who work two full-time jobs, can’t afford the luxury of preparing their own food. Moreover, it is believed by some people that take-out food is tastier.

To conclude, you are what you eat, so pick wisely what you put inside your body. In my perspective, it is healthier to prepare your own meals, as they are low in sodium and have lower risks of causing obesity.