Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantage of living in a house compared to living in an apartment

There is no doubt that owning a residential place is a very important aspect in a person’s life. While few believe that, living in a house is a better choice, others argue that living in an apartment has more benefits than drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and explain my support for the latter view with relevant examples.

On the one hand, building a house is not only a necessity but a dream for many people. This is because, people can plan the construction according to requirements and necessity. For example, children love to play in their home- garden thus having great family time together. The housemaker can have her own kitchen- garden to grow fresh vegetables of her choice. In contrast, apartments are much more compact and easy to manage by the help of building management system. As a result, the residents are not worried about daily issues of electricity, fuel and water supply.

On the other hand, staying in an apartment is safe and more cost effective. The reason for this is, the constant surveillance and one point entry system in apartments. For instance, no person can enter without identification at the guard manned reception and an affirmation from the apartment resident. Hence, people feel safe and secured by this protocol. In contrast, houses have more privacy with huge spaces to celebrate festivals and throw parties. As a result, more family gatherings can be enjoyed by people living in their own lavish houses.

In the end, living in an apartment or a house is one’s own preference and financial constraint. Happiness has nothing to do with the size or location of the place.

In conclusion, while living in a house has its own benefits, in my opinion, apartments have more advantages for a person than disadvantages.