Some people prefer to provide help or support directly to the local community. Others prefer to give money to national or international charitable organizations. Discuss both and give opinion.

Nowadays, many people decide to donate their money to a national or global charity. While there are some benefits of providing financial assistance to an international charity, I would argue that it is better to support a local aid agency.

There are many reasons to explain why people choose an international organization to donate. Due to its large scale, a global charity has a variety of donating activities such as providing free vaccines, preventing breast cancer or protecting wildlife animals. As a result of this, donors could choose what activity they are interested in sponsoring. The tax incentive is another benefit of charitable donations. In many countries, the government provides income tax exemption for those who donate a portion of their salary to national charitable organizations. It has lead to many people to exploit these policies by donating in cash in order to minimize their payable tax.

On the other hand, I believe that it is better to donate and volunteer for the local community. Local charitable organizations provide many job opportunities for disadvantaged group of people in society. Disable people, victims of domestic violence and homeless people could receive a fair and stable income by working for the local community. By donating money to a local charity, people could improve the welfare of disadvantaged people. Moreover, many local aid agencies are established to protect the interests of local citizens. Therefore, they have a better understanding and provide faster support for local citizens in case of emergency.

In conclusion, donating to a national or international charity brings many benefits for many individuals. However, I believe it is better to provide financial assistance to local aid agencies due to the direct benefits they could deliver to local people.