Some of people prefer to spend their lifes doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

A section of the human race believes that innovations are discomforting, hence they carry out their activities monotonously while another group accepts variety as the spice of life. Each has its reason(s). I will use this essay to discuss both angles and give my opinion which supports change.

To begin with, some people are distressed when new activities and/or skills are introduced, as a result of this they commit every item in their arsenal to fight and resist this change. This attitude is borne of the fact that such reviews bring inefficiencies and makes them appear foolish. It could be argued too that the new ideas distort and disrupt well laid out schedules and plans. Due to the uncertainty novelty brings, it has its downsides, and an example is the inability to predict outcomes, which may cause a great deal of setbacks, which may not be undoable.

On the other hand, there is a class of individuals who believe that new ideas are the ingredient to development. Considering the world around us, it would have been a boring and unattractive community without departure from tradition. This is also what keeps the human race going. Innovations are what brought about the developments and excitement we see around. It brought revolution to how we execute tasks, whether it is education, commerce, travels and interaction. Another instance is change is the adrenaline that drives the human capital; it saves time, effort and energy at achieving greater output. For instance, this innovation of the computer delivered test module, has significantly improved the turnover of results and possibly the candidates as well. On account of this, they devote the time saved to other ventures.

In conclusion, it is my view that change is imperative and desirable. Anyone resisting evolution will not be here if absent. It should be encouraged and supported as it is said always, “change is the only permanence in life”.