Some people regard the video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In recent year, the video game is most popular form of entertainment. Hower, some people think that the video game is safe pleasure and helpful education tool. In my opinion, I think that the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits because they are more likely to have a harmful impact.

On the one hand, the video games can be entertaining and education. After working or study, they can relax and release their stress. Players could feel exciting to be a heroic character or a professional athlete, without having the risk of being injured or hurt. Moreover, from an educational perspective, the video games encourage their imaginability and creativity, players will easily study languages, study chemistry, study history, etc.

However, the video games affect seriously the health of player. Players who play video games have the tendency to consume light snacks and do less exercise. Consequently, they have a risk of getting obesity and spine problem such as arthritis, back ache, herniated disc, etc. Besides, players spend many hours trying to progress even through the level of games or to get a higher score than their friends. After that, they can reduce the communicational skills.

In my opinion, I believe that the drawbacks of the video games outweigh the benefits because have affected the health of the players in the long run.In conclusion, due to the harmful effect of the health of players, I think that players should cut down their time to play.