Some people said that with the help of parenting and child development courses parent can improve the life of children. To what extend to do agree or disagree?

Give reasons for you own answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is common say that parenting comes without a manual, that is learning as goes. However, there is a school of thought that argues parents should take training courses to enhance their children's quality of life. From my view, I endorse and outline this statement because it is of essential importance get the specific knowledge about how adequately raise a child.

First, parents not only have to feed and shelter their children, they also have to educate them properly. Unfortunately, many parents, particularly new ones, do not have a clue of how do so and obtain positive results, raise a responsible and good citizen. That is why, many local governments promote and encourage parents to take specialized courses, designed to help mothers and fathers with a wide range of subjects such as basic health care, among others, which provide the basic, but also fundamental guidance about child development and education.

Second, it is true that a baby deserve unconditional love, and care. However, the way family's child show and deliver its affection, protection and devotion to their children should be properly exerted it. Thus, parents should receive knowledge about child's psychology and behavior to avoid either spoiling their children or building a weak self-esteem, which can result in a shy or introverted child. In Spain, for instance, aware of how important is hold a good command of psychology, offers free course on this matter that families can take even online.

To sum up, although it is true that certain knowledge are only acquired through experience, or cannot be taught in a classroom, it is obvious that parents need to be trained in specific topics or issues, which definitely help to improve the child's well-being.