A zoo has no useful purpose.

Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

It is argued that animals has its own habitat, and therefore should live surrounding by its specific environment. This pose a questions as to the need of having zoos, where animal are kept in captivity. I strongly disagree with this idea as due to the alarming population increase, many animals have not longer a place to live. On top of that, the illegal hunting has put in danger hundreds of species, thus zoo is a must.

First, there are 7.7 billions of people in the world. This reality is particularly noticeable in countries, where a great diverse of exotic and most beautiful creatures live, namely Brazil. To build new residential areas, entire forest reserve had been completely deforested, leaving many local animals without home . To cope with this situation, society should preserve those homeless animals by having them in zoos. There, they will receive special attention and care, and most important, their reproduction will be guaranteed.

Moreover, countless of animals are endangered, mainly for the illegal hunting and trade in wildlife. Indeed, some species have been already extinct. Zoos can serve as an animal shelter , a panic room for those animals, who run the risk to be erased by the human action. For example, in Spain has been built around 10 new zoos to preserve its iconic wild pigs, whose population has decrease significantly due to the illegal hunting.

Conclusion: To sum up, there is no doubt that having a zoo is a purposeful vehicle to keep alive and under protection animals and wildlife in itself, since deforestation and illegal hunting can eradicate many of them if they do not have a safety place to live in.