The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that due to the different steep challenges and dangerous events with come along with the modern world, having a mobile phone has turned into an essential need, particularly for children. I firmly agree with this statement as a cellphone represents a safety tool for parents. However, without an adequate supervision, these electronic devices can have negative effects on children life.

The newest smart phones built in GPS (Geographic Positioning System) localisation tool. Parents can locate their children at anytime. For instance, if parents suspect that their daughter or son are skipping the school or visiting suspicious places, the mobile phone can works as a private detective to unearth the truth. Additionally, in the events of an accident, children can communicate immediately with their progenitors and /or the competent authority, reporting the news. Thus, a cellphone is an intrinsic part in people life.

On the down side, mobile phones also open a wide door to the Internet. Children easily can access to any type of information, ranging from the apparently inoffensive social media to pornographic and terrorism videos. If a closely supervision is absent, those children can fall prey easily of criminal organizations, or even worst can commit inadvertently wrongful actions. In Spain, for instance, an teenager (12 years) was murder by her virtual boyfriend at the first date.

To sum up, today is unthinkable live without a cellphone, they make easier life in a number of different ways. However, it can not be denied that if these gadgets are used inappropriately can cause serious damages in our children life.