Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Other say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.Which view point do you agree with?

Many people are bombarded with various advertisements such as pop-up and tv commercials. In this situation, some people argue that advertising triggers the public to purchase unnecessary items, whereas others contend that ads are beneficial considerably as they could make our lifestyle better by introducing new products. I am persoanlly, in favour of the statement from the latter due to some reasons.

Some advocators who are affirmative in ads point out that as the advertisement gives rise to substantial merits in our lives by providing valid and useful information concerning new released commodities or services. Therefore, many consumers can easily get informed about new features of products as well as discounted sales. Besides, by accessing a variety of advertisements via media including billboards and banners, many businesses can be strongly inspired by other goods released in the market. So, the companies make more efforts to upgrade their merchandise This phenomenon consequently, also likely to let many consumers enjoy more plenty of choices while deciding to buy an item at shops.

However, it cannot be denied that ads have unfavourable influences on customers' lives. The main issue is that the more they are exposed to countless advertising, the more they like to spend money on buying products they watched on tv commercials or online. This is because many advertisements are considerably appealing and attractive enough. Thus, they can allure people to pay for items they displayed consistently although most of them are not essential to their lives. In the worst case, due to the overconsuming behaviours individually, many consumers tend to be suffering from the shortage of cost of living most of the time, which lead a harsh lifestyle to humans.

In conclusion, as mentioned above, I agree with the idea of the advertisements' negative impacts on human lives because of distinctive problems such as encouraging people to have excessive expenditures.