Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Handful of individuals believe that the most effective method to convince people to purchase goods is advertising, whilst other hold opinion that advertisement is ignored by people. Although, some might ignore adverts, I believe influencers and extreme level of advertisement force people to buy products.

With increase in consumerism more products are fed to normal people indirectly and indirectly by influencers. People always want to have luxurious life and the celebrities or social media star are mostly found living the life of dream. By using tricky advertisements and angel like living standard people are lured into believing such success is just possible due to luxury products. For instance, lei it be under-developed or developed country like Nepal or India brand is always linked with popular celebrities, which not only convince more people to watch adverts, but persuade them to purchase products due to such stronger fan following. Thus, change in strategies and advertise campaigns do attract people to use the products.

Advertisements are so common now that every smart devices advertise products using various methods. Most engaging platforms including social sites, websites, blogs, video sites and news portals are full of the promotions that people tend to find ways to ignore them, either by using extensions or simply by focusing elsewhere when showing ads. Not only this, even on the digital boards people focus less, and when playing advertisements on television they tend to be busy on their other chores.

In conclusion, I believe luxurious living and manipulation of advertisement indirectly or directly force people to purchase items, some even might ignore those promotion, but other factors compel them to purchase the goods in different phase of their life.